Vampire Novel of the Century Award

This year the Horror Writers Association (HWA) has decided to give a special The Vampire Novel of the Century Award during its annual Bram Stoker Awards.

Anno DraculaKim is honoured his novel is among such a notable short-list of nominees of 20th Century vampire fiction:

  • I Am Legend by Richard Matheson – 1954
  • ‘Salem’s Lot by Stephen King – 1975
  • Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice – 1976
  • Hotel Transylvania by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro – 1978
  • The Soft Whisper of the Dead by Charles L. Grant – 1983
  • Anno Dracula by Kim Newman – 1992

The winning title will be announced at the Bram Stoker Awards Ceremony on March 31, 2012, when the HWA also celebrates its twenty-fifth anniversary.

About Maura McHugh

I'm a weird writer who lives in Galway, Ireland.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: